STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS Passes $1 Billion In Record Time

star wars the force awakens

 Star Wars: The Force Awakens officially landed in 2D and 3D theaters and IMAX 3D on December 18th (early screenings on the 17th) in the U.S. and the movie has set all kinds of box office records pretty much everyday since its release. The movie has now passed $1 billion worldwide in record time. The Force Awakens has brought in an estimated $545 million domestically in just 10 days and $546 million internationally in its 12 day run so far.

Star Wars: Episode VII returns original cast members Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, Kenny Baker with John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong’o, Gwendoline Christie, Crystal Clarke and Pip Anderson also starring.

Star Wars: Episode VII was directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, Abrams, and Bryan Burk produced the movie with John Williams back to compose the film.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

There are no comments, yet.

Why don’t you be the first? Come on, you know you want to!

Leave a Comment